Netflix Recommendations

OMG I’m back!!! It’s been almost 3 months since my last post and I’m so sorry about that! I’m not going to lie, I just lost interest and inspiration but lately I’ve been thinking about blogging again so here I am! Anyways, this post is going to be just a list of movies and shows that I have watched and loved on Netflix. I decided to make a post about this because whenever I finish a show or a movie I have no idea what to do with my life and like I’ll never find something good to watch ever again haha. If we’re friends I’ve probably asked you for a recommendation more than once! Here’s my list (not in any particular order):

  1. Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt  Screen Shot 2016-04-23 at 8.32.50 PMThis Netflix Original show is about a woman who was imprisoned underground by a kidnapper for a long time and now she’s free and figuring everything out after missing out on the world for all this time! The dialogue and characters are hilarious and Season 2 just came out last week (which I have yet to watch). Season 1 was sooo funny and I watched it so quickly because there were only a few episodes and they’re 30 minutes or less each!
  2. Lilo & StitchScreen Shot 2016-04-23 at 9.02.38 PM.png

Okay this movie is by far one of my favorite Disney Movies ever!! The fact that it is on Netflix is probably the greatest thing ever. Whenever I am bored I love to put this movie on because it reminds me of my childhood and it always puts me in a good mood:)

 

 

3. Gossip Girl

Screen Shot 2016-04-23 at 9.05.30 PM

I feel like everyone with a Netflix account has watched this show (lol) but if you haven’t, I 100% recommend that you do!! It is about an elite group of friends in the Upper East Side of New York City who are followed around by an anonymous blogger who spreads rumors and is always causing trouble. The relationships and drama are so interesting throughout the entire show and you will never forget it!

4. Pretty Little Liars

Screen Shot 2016-04-23 at 9.09.21 PM

I’m sure everyone has at least heard of this show if they haven’t already watched it! I actually just recently finished watching this show because I never watched it when it first started and it was amazing!! It is about a girl who goes missing and is thought to be dead when her group of friends starts getting texts from someone who calls itself “A”. The series follows the girls around while they try to figure out who “A” is. The intensity is so high and you will never be bored while watching this show!

5. Cyberbully
Screen Shot 2016-04-23 at 9.14.30 PMThis movie is so sad but it’s very informative and I think the concept of it is so relevant for anyone on social media today, even if it came out a few years ago. I for sure cried more than once while watching this and if you’re in the mood to watch a sad movie, I highly recommend this one.

6. Glee

Screen Shot 2016-04-23 at 9.19.28 PM.png

This is by far one of my favorite shows I have ever watched!!! It’s about a group of high school students who couldn’t be more different, but join together to form a glee club and compete against schools from around the country. I’m no theatre kid, but the songs in every episode just make me so happy and even though I watched it over a year ago, I still listen to them!! It made me laugh, it made me cry and you will instantly become attached to the characters.

7. Friends

Screen Shot 2016-04-23 at 9.25.57 PM.png

This show is such a classic and if you have not watched it please start it now!! It is so funny and I loved it because it’s a sitcom, but it’s also not at the same time because the episodes play into each other and for example you can’t start watching on like season 6 because you would have no idea what’s going on! (if that makes any sense ahah) Either way you will love every minute of this show and I promise you I cried when it was over.

8. Blackfish

Screen Shot 2016-04-23 at 9.31.07 PM.png

Blackfish is a documentary about a whale living in captivity and its behavior due to how it’s treated. It is so educational and there have been situations for me where people start talking about it and I feel so good when I’m informed and can join in on the conversation.

9. The Carrie Diaries

Screen Shot 2016-04-23 at 9.35.48 PM.png

The Carrie Diaries is about a young Carrie Bradshaw (from Sex and the City) right after her mom dies and it shows the struggles of being a teenager. She is also following her dream and lands an internship at Interview Magazine in her dream city, New York! I loved this show but I’m going to save you from the same sadness I went through, THERE ARE ONLY 2 SEASONS!!! When I was on the last episode of season 2, I failed to realize that there was no more after that and I was so upset!! After further research I realized that the show did not get picked up for a 3rd season and the ending did NOT satisfy me, but the rest of the show was amazing!!

10. Grey’s Anatomy

Screen Shot 2016-04-23 at 9.40.50 PM.png

I saved the best for last… GREY’S ANATOMY!!! I am watching this right now and I’m only on season 4 (no spoilers!!). My friends have been telling me to watch this forever and I can’t believe I didn’t listen earlier!! I always avoided it because I do not do well with blood and gore (and tbh, I cover the screen during the surgeries haha) but there’s really not much of it and the plot and characters are incredible! There are 12 seasons and it’s still on which is a lot but I’m fine with it because I’m glad I won’t be finishing it any time soon! Sidenote: if you are going to start this/just started it and you want to avoid spoilers, you can’t, unless you get yourself off all forms of social media and lock yourself in your room until you finish lol! I’ve read so many spoilers online and my friend told me a huge spoiler the other day (UGH) and I am super upset about it, but it’s not stopping me from watching!!

 

I hope this list gave you guys some inspiration and get excited because I have a super special post going up next week!! Ok I’m going to go watch Grey’s now lol! xoxo, Grace

Leave a Reply

